Please select a process to see the advantages of HiPIMS coatings AluCon®, FerroCon® and InoxaCon® in comparison to conventional coatings.

Cutting volume [cm³] increased by
300 %
with InoxaCon®

Why choose CemeCon HiPIMS Technology?

  • The performance peaks with the HiPIMS process form a high-energy plasma that ionizes the deposited materials at unprecedented levels. The high flux of highly ionized species results in very dense and nearly completely amorphous coating structures.
  • The high metal ionization ensures the best possible adhesion. A scratch load of 120 Newton is an outstanding resulst for the silicon-doped, and therefore very hard, coating. FerroCon®, based on AlTiN results in a scratch value of up to 130 Newton. This enables to machine the most difficult materials.
  • The high ionization makes the coating structure very dense and compact. Such a fine grain morphology is likewise hard and tough. Coatings grow extremely homogeneous when HiPIMS is used for the deposition. Also, very complex tool geometries will receive approximately the same coating thickness all around the cutting edge.
  • HiPIMS is a Sputter process. Almost any material can be sputtered. This means an unlimited material variety in coatings production through diverse combinations of the elements of the periodic table.
  • Suitable for micro tools. Free of defects and no antenna effect. The HiPIMS process can even be used with very small geometries, since it does not produce any droplets and does not damage or round cutting edges.
  • Excellent productivity, through deposition rates of up to 2 µm/h pure HiPIMS.

„New approaches in coatings, new kinds of cutting materials, new approaches with geometries. Coating technologies like HiPIMS show a high potential for extending tool service life.“
Lothar Horn, Chairman of VDMA Precision Tools
Statement made at the annual press conference of the Professional Association of Precision Tools at the VDMA on 13 January 2016 in Frankfurt am Main

You are the customer.
The choice is yours.

You coat with our coating equipment within your own production line.

  • CC800® HiPIMS combines all the advantages of the classic DC Sputter coating system with the possibilities afforded by the latest HiPIMS Technology. You produce all CemeCon Sputter coatings, virtually all the PVD coatings available on the market and all pure HiPIMS coatings yourself.
  • The CC800® HiPIMS operates extremely economically. In the pure HiPIMS mode, the system achieves deposition rates of 2 μm/h and processing times of 4-5 hours with a filling rate of up to 1,800 tools or 5,000 cutting inserts being processed.
  • The CC800® HiPIMS is the perfect machine for the development of custom-built processes for the differentiation of the customers products on the market.
  • The CC800® HiPIMS is of course user-friendly, ergonomic and designed for efficient use at customer production facilities.

Find out more

We coat according to your order in our job coating center.

  • Premium coating quality
  • Many years of experience from one of the world's largest coating centres and access to expert engineers on-site
  • Special production lines for cutting inserts and shank tools ensure the individual and professional handling of your tools

Find out more

Request a customised offer

Bitte wählen Sie eine Bearbeitung aus, um die Vorteile der HiPIMS-Beschichtungen AluCon®, FerroCon® und InoCon® im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Beschichtungen anzuzeigen:

Zerspanvolumen [cm³] erhöht um
300 %
mit InoCon®

Was spricht für die CemeCon HiPIMS Technologie?

  • Die hohe Ionisation ermöglicht den Aufbau dichter, kompakter Beschichtungen, die gleichzeitig sehr hart und zäh sind. Mittels der HiPIMS-Technologie wachsen abgeschiedene Beschichtungen extrem homogen. Auch sehr komplexe Werkzeug-Geometrien werden rund um die Schneidkante mit annähernd gleicher Schichtdicke beschichtet.
  • Die hohe Metallionisierung sorgt für beste Haftung. Eine Scratchlast von 120N ist für die Si-dotierte - und damit sehr harte - Schicht ein außerordentlicher Wert. Das auf AlTiN basierende Produkt FerroCon® erzielt bis zu 130 N. Dies ermöglicht die Zerspanung schwierigster Materialien.
  • Die Leistungspeaks des HiPIMS Verfahrens bilden ein hochenergetisches Plasma, das die abgeschiedenen Materialien in bislang unerreichtem Maße ionisiert.
    Der hohe Fluss hochioniserter Partikel bildet sehr dichte und nahezu amorphe Schichtstrukturen.
  • HiPIMS ist ein Sputterverfahren. Nahezu jedes Material lässt sich sputtern. Das bedeutet eine unbegrenzte Materialvielfalt durch die Kombinationsmöglichkeiten der Elemente des Periodensystems zur Produktion von Beschichtungen.
  • Für Mikrowerkzeuge geeignet. Defektfrei und ohne Antenneneffekte. Das HiPIMS-Verfahren kann auch bei sehr kleinen Geometrien eingesetzt werden, da es weder störende Droplets erzeugt noch die Schneidkanten schädigt oder verrundet.
  • Höchste Wirtschaftlichkeit durch Abscheideraten von bis zu 2μm/h reines HiPIMS.

„Neue Wege in der Beschichtung, neue Wege bei den Schneidstoffen, neue Wege in der Geometrie. Beschichtungstechnologien wie HiPIMS zeigen heutzutage ein hohes Potential, die Lebensdauer der Werkzeuge zu verlängern.“
Lothar Horn, Vorsitzender des VDMA-Fachverbands Präzisionswerkzeuge
Statement anlässlich der Jahrespressekonferenz des Fachverbands Präzisionswerkzeuge im VDMA am 13. Januar 2016 in Frankfurt/Main

Als unsere Kunden haben Sie immer die Wahl

Sie beschichten mit unseren HiPIMS-Anlagen innerhalb Ihrer eigenen Produktionslinie

  • Die CC800® HiPIMS vereint alle Vorteile der klassischen DC-Sputtertechnik mit den Möglichkeiten der neuesten HiPIMS-Technologie. So produzieren Sie selbst alle CemeCon-Sputterbeschichtungen, nahezu alle im Markt verfügbaren PVD-Beschichtungen und alle reinen HiPIMS Beschichtungen.
  • Die CC800® HiPIMS arbeitet äußerst wirtschaftlich. Im reinen HiPIMS-Modus erreicht die Anlage Beschichtungsraten von 2 μm/h und Prozesszeiten von 4–5 Stunden bei einem Füllgrad von bis zu 1800 rundlaufenden Werkzeugen oder 5000 Wendeschneidplatten.
  • Die CC800® HiPIMS ist die perfekte Maschine zur Entwicklung kundenspezifischer Prozesse zur Differenzierung der eigenen Produkte am Markt.
  • Die CC800® HiPIMS ist selbstverständlich bedienerfreundlich, ergonomisch und für den effizienten Einsatz in der Kundenfertigung gestaltet.

Mehr erfahren

Wir beschichten in Ihrem Auftrag in unserem Beschichtungszentrum

  • Premium Beschichtungsqualität
  • Langjährige Erfahrung aus einem der weltweit größten Beschichtungszentren und Zugriff auf kompetente Ingenieure vor Ort
  • Spezielle Fertigungslinien für Wendeschneidplatten und Schaftwerkzeuge garantieren die individuelle und fachmännische Behandlung Ihrer Werkzeuge

Mehr erfahren

Individuelles Angebot anfordern